How the Cookie Crumbles

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by xento, Sep 11, 2004.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. xento

xento New Member

I recently stumbled across this political flash movie, and I must say, it seems very logical. Is fixing all the problems really that simple?

2. Jarinor

Jarinor New Member

No. Nothing is ever that simple. I'm not an expert on politics, let alone American politics, but throwing more money at a problem is not guaranteed to make it go away.

3. Sleek_Jeek

Sleek_Jeek New Member

Well when the schools I and my peers have attended, and graduated from are so blatantly under funded, a little money couldnt hurt. The same goes for healthcare. And sexual education.

4. DarkUnderlord

DarkUnderlord Administrator Staff Member

I want a cookie. Is it only the Oreo's that are worth $10 Billion each?

Seriously: Throwing money alone at the problem won't solve it. Then again, throwing money at defence doesn't make the country all that much safer either. Though in reality, given that money is the ultimate value that can be placed on anything, money will solve any problem.

... and now we explain the contradiction above: